The Notable Writer Book Award in Poetry is dedicated to John N Igo, the beloved Poet who passed away in August of 2016.  John is greatly missed, but his written work and service to his community lives forever.  

Notable Writers' Book Awards

SUBMISSION PERIOD: January 28th - December 12th,  2017


* There is one top prize,  Best in Poetry for  2017  will receive a cash prize of $1,500.00 

       and a Notable Writer Personalized Trophy Award (specific to Award Category). 

    - Will also receive a permanent Author marketing profile/Platform on

        the Notable Writers Site (Marketing value of $15,000 yearly).


* This is the second Annual Notable Writers' Book Awards. Two judging panels of five

   prestigious literary professionals will announce the short-list of potential winners on

   Jan. 8th, 2018. 

* The short-list of potential winners will then be judged by another panel of three

   individuals randomly selected from our first two panels. Their academic and Literary

   backgrounds will provide Notable Writers with its 2nd Annual Book Award Winners. 

Book Award Entry

Fee Processing:



(Only Books Published in 2017) 





* All books must be in a printed copy form for consideration. 

* All Books must be in English. 

* No books will be considered after December 12th, 2017


* Each Author or Publisher must complete the Contest Entry

  Form and submit before December 12th, 2017.

*Submit three copies of your published work for our Judges to


* There is a $40 entry fee for each Contest Entry Form. 

* Process your Entry Fee on this page first,

* Fill out the Entry Form and click Submit.

* Then mail (3) copies of your published work to:

                                 ​Dr. Gary Demers, Pres., NWBA

                                 Notable Writers Book Award

                                 9921 Spring Beauty, San Antonio, TX 78254

Entry Fees can only be paid by clicking the yellow cart button located above the Entry Form on this page. This is for Contest Processing Record Keeping Purposes Only.  

Notable Writers'

                 Book Awards